Files
landing_page/qdrant-landing/content/documentation/cloud-rbac/user-management.md
T
Bastian Hofmann 044e23e707 Update cloud docs after design refresh
This updates all screenshots, cleans up the structure, adds proper title case and updates reference to UI placements'
2025-05-02 16:53:21 +02:00

44 lines
1.9 KiB
Markdown
Raw Blame History

This file contains invisible Unicode characters
This file contains invisible Unicode characters that are indistinguishable to humans but may be processed differently by a computer. If you think that this is intentional, you can safely ignore this warning. Use the Escape button to reveal them.
This file contains Unicode characters that might be confused with other characters. If you think that this is intentional, you can safely ignore this warning. Use the Escape button to reveal them.
---
title: User Management
weight: 2
---
# User Management
> 💡 You can access this in **Access Management > User & Role Management** *if available see [this page for details](/documentation/cloud-rbac/).*
## Inviting Users to an Account
Users can be invited via the **User Management** section, where they are assigned the **Base role** by default. Additionally, users have the option to select a specific role when inviting another user. The **Base role** is a predefined role with minimal permissions, granting users access to the platform while restricting them to viewing only their own profile.
![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/user-invitation.png)
### Inviting Users from a Role
Users can be invited attached to a specific role by inviting them through the **Role Details** page - just click on the Users tab and follow the prompts.
Once accepted, they'll be assigned that role's permissions, along with the base role.
![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/invite-user.png)
### Revoking an Invitation
Before being accepted, an A
dmin/Owner can cancel a pending invite directly on either the **User Management** or **Role Details** page.
![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/revoke-invite.png)
## Updating a User’s Roles
Authorized users can give or take away roles from users in **User Management**.
![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/update-user-role.png)
![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/update-user-role-edit-dialog.png)
## Removing a User from an Account
Users can be removed from an account by clicking on their name in either **User Management** (via Actions). This option is only available after they've accepted the invitation to join, ensuring that only active users can be removed.
![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/remove-user.png)