Files
landing_page/qdrant-landing/content/documentation/cloud/qdrant-cloud-setup.md
T
Bastian Hofmann 5ca363a439 Improvement to Cloud and Hybrid Cloud docs
This significantly improves our cloud and hybrid cloud docs:

* Adds screenshots
* Better structure
* More information about payments, including stripe and azure marketplace
* Better cluster creation docs
* Account setup and invitation docs
* Monitoring docs
* Cluster upgrade docs
* Support docs
* Removed duplications
2024-08-15 17:31:04 +02:00

1.9 KiB

title, weight, aliases
title weight aliases
Account Setup 10

Account setup

Registration

There are different ways to register for a Qdrant Cloud account:

  • With an email address and passwordless login via email
  • With a Google account
  • With a GitHub account
  • By connection an enterprise SSO solution

Every account is tied to an email address. You can invite additional users to your account and manage their permissions.

Email registration

  1. Register for a Cloud account with your email, Google or GitHub credentials.

Inviting additional users to an account

You can invite additional users to your account, and manage their permissions on the Account Management page in the Qdrant Cloud Console.

Invitations

Invited users will receive an email with an invitation link to join Qdrant Cloud. Once they signed up, they can accept the invitation from the Overview page.

Accepting invitation

Switching between accounts

If you have access to multiple accounts, you can switch between accounts with the account switcher on the top menu bar of the Qdrant Cloud Console.

Switching between accounts

Account settings

You can configure your account settings in the Qdrant Cloud Console, by clicking on your account picture in the top right corner, and selecting Profile.

The following functionality is available.

Renamin an account

If you have use multiple accounts for different purposes, it is a good idea to give them descriptive names, for example Development, Production, Testing. You can also choose which account should be the default one, when you log in.

Account management

Deleting an account

When you delete an account, all database clusters and data associated with it will also be deleted.