---
title: Permission Reference
weight: 3
---
# **Permission Reference**
This document outlines the permissions available in Qdrant Cloud.
---
> 💡 When enabling `write:*` permissions in the UI, the corresponding `read:*` permission will also be enabled and non-actionable. This guarantees access to resources after creating and/or updating them.
## **Identity and Access Management**
Permissions for users, user roles, management keys, and invitations.
| Permission | Description |
|------------|------------|
| `read:roles` | View roles in the Access Management page. |
| `write:roles` | Create and modify roles in the Access Management page. |
| `delete:roles` | Remove roles in the Access Management page. |
| `read:management_keys` | View Cloud Management Keys in the Access Management page. |
| `write:management_keys` | Create and manage Cloud Management Keys. |
| `delete:management_keys` | Remove Cloud Management Keys in the Access Management page. |
| `write:invites` | Invite new users to an account and revoke invitations. |
| `read:invites` | View pending invites in an account. |
| `delete:invites` | Remove an invitation. |
| `read:users` | View user details in the profile page.
- Also applicable in User Management and Role details (User tab). |
| `delete:users` | Remove users from an account.
- Applicable in User Management and Role details (User tab). |
---
## **Cluster**
Permissions for API Keys, backups, clusters, and backup schedules.
### **API Keys**
| Permission | Description |
|------------|------------|
| `read:api_keys` | View Database API Keys for managed clusters. |
| `write:api_keys` | Create new Database API Keys. |
| `delete:api_keys` | Remove Database API Keys. |
### **Backups**
| Permission | Description |
|------------|------------|
| `read:backups` | View backups in the **Backups page** and **Cluster details > Backups tab**. |
| `write:backups` | Create backups from the **Backups page** and **Cluster details > Backups tab**. |
| `delete:backups` | Remove backups from the **Backups page** and **Cluster details > Backups tab**. |
### **Clusters**
| Permission | Description |
|------------|------------|
| `read:clusters` | View cluster details. |
| `write:clusters` | Modify cluster settings in the Cluster details page. |
| `delete:clusters` | Delete a cluster from the **Danger Zone** in the Clusters page. |
### **Backup Schedules**
| Permission | Description |
|------------|------------|
| `read:backup_schedules` | View backup schedules in the **Backups page** and **Cluster details > Backups tab**. |
| `write:backup_schedules` | Create backup schedules from the **Backups page** and **Cluster details > Backups tab**. |
| `delete:backup_schedules` | Remove backup schedules from the **Backups page** and **Cluster details > Backups tab**. |
---
## **Hybrid Cloud**
Permissions for hybrid cloud environments.
| Permission | Description |
|------------|------------|
| `read:hybrid_cloud_environments` | View hybrid cloud details. |
| `write:hybrid_cloud_environments` | Modify hybrid cloud settings. |
| `delete:hybrid_cloud_environments` | Remove a hybrid cloud cluster. |
---
## **Payment & Billing**
Permissions for payment methods and billing information.
| Permission | Description |
|------------|------------|
| `read:payment_information` | View payment methods and billing details. |
| `write:payment_information` | Modify or remove payment methods and billing details. |
---
## **Account Management**
Permissions for managing user accounts.
| Permission | Description |
|------------|------------|
| `read:account` | View account details that the user is a part of. |
| `write:account` | Modify account details such as:
- Editing the account name
- Setting an account as default
- Leaving an account
**(Only available to Owners)** |
| `delete:account` | Remove an account from:
- The **Profile page** (list of user accounts).
- The **active account** (if the user is an owner/admin). |
---
## **Profile**
Permissions for accessing personal profile information.
| Permission | Description |
|------------|------------|
| `read:profile` | View the user’s own profile information.
**(Assigned to all users by default)** |
---