--- title: User Management weight: 2 --- # User Management ## Inviting Users to an Account Users can be invited via the **User Management** section, where they are assigned the **Base role** by default. Additionally, users have the option to select a specific role when inviting another user. The **Base role** is a predefined role with minimal permissions, granting users access to the platform while restricting them to viewing only their own profile. ![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/user-invitation.png) ### Inviting Users from a Role Users can be invited attached to a specific role by inviting them through the **Role Details** page - just click on the Users tab and follow the prompts. Once accepted, they'll be assigned that role's permissions, along with the base role. ![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/invite-user.png) ### Revoking an Invitation Before being accepted, an Admin/Owner can cancel a pending invite directly on either the **User Management** or **Role Details** page. ![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/revoke-invite.png) ## Updating a User’s Roles Authorized users can give or take away roles from users in **User Management**. ![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/update-user-role.png) ![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/update-user-role-edit-dialog.png) ## Removing a User from an Account Users can be removed from an account by clicking on their name in either **User Management** (via Actions). This option is only available after they've accepted the invitation to join, ensuring that only active users can be removed. ![image.png](/documentation/cloud/role-based-access-control/remove-user.png)