mirror of
https://github.com/qdrant/landing_page.git
synced 2026-09-30 16:38:31 +02:00
Improve snapshot priority text
This commit is contained in:
@@ -226,24 +226,24 @@ If there are other active replicas of the recovered shards in the cluster, Qdran
|
||||
|
||||
### Snapshot priority
|
||||
|
||||
When recovering a snapshot you can specify what source of data is prioritized
|
||||
When recovering a snapshot, you can specify what source of data is prioritized
|
||||
during recovery. It is important because different priorities can give very
|
||||
different end results, and the default priority is probably not what you expect.
|
||||
different end results. The default priority is probably not what you expect.
|
||||
|
||||
The available snapshot recovery priorities are:
|
||||
|
||||
- `replica`: (default) prefer existing data over the snapshot.
|
||||
- `snapshot`: prefer snapshot data over exiting data.
|
||||
- `replica`: _(default)_ prefer existing data over the snapshot.
|
||||
- `snapshot`: prefer snapshot data over existing data.
|
||||
- `no_sync`: restore snapshot without any additional synchronization.
|
||||
|
||||
To recover a new collection from a snapshot on a Qdrant cluster, you need to set
|
||||
the `snapshot` priority. With `snapshot` priority all data from the snapshot will be
|
||||
recovered on the cluster. With `replica` priority (default) you'd end up with an
|
||||
empty collection because the collection on the cluster did not contain any
|
||||
points and that was preferred.
|
||||
the `snapshot` priority. With `snapshot` priority, all data from the snapshot
|
||||
will be recovered onto the cluster. With `replica` priority _(default)_, you'd
|
||||
end up with an empty collection because the collection on the cluster did not
|
||||
contain any points and that source was preferred.
|
||||
|
||||
`no_sync` is for specialized use cases and is not commonly used. It allows to
|
||||
manage shards and transfer shards between clusters manually without any
|
||||
`no_sync` is for specialized use cases and is not commonly used. It allows
|
||||
managing shards and transferring shards between clusters manually without any
|
||||
additional synchronization. Using it incorrectly will leave your cluster in a
|
||||
broken state.
|
||||
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user